Mines Faculty and Staff

Co-Director

Thomas Monecke

Associate Professor
Economic Geology, VMS Deposits, Hydrothermal Geochemistry, Archean Geology
tmonecke@mines.edu
303-273-3066

Academic Faculty

Zhaoshan Chang

Professor and Charles F. Fogarty Endowed Chair
Economic Geology
chang@mines.edu
303-384-2127

Mary Carr

Research Assistant Professor
Sedimentary Geology, Manager of the Center for Advanced Subsurface Earth Resource Models
mcarr@mines.edu
303-273-3107

M. Stephen Enders

Professor
Economic Geology, Exploration Geology
menders@mines.edu
303-273-3066

Richard Goldfarb

Research Professor
Economic Geology, Orogenic Gold Deposits, Tectonics
goldfarb@mines.edu
303-273-3800

Alexander Gysi

Assistant Professor
Lithogeochemistry, Economic Geology, Rare Metal Deposits, Thermodynamic Modeling
agysi@mines.edu
303-273-3828

Wendy Harrison

Professor
Aqueous Geochemistry, Geochemical Modeling
wharriso@mines.edu
303-273-3821

Elizabeth Holley

Assistant Professor
Economic Geology, Carlin-Type Deposits, Mining Engineering
eholley@mines.edu
303-273-3409

Nigel Kelly

Research Assistant Professor
Metamorphic Petrology, Economic Geology, Metamorphosed Ore Deposits, Geochronology
nkelly@mines.edu

Yvette Kuiper

Associate Professor
Structural Geology, Field Geology, Geochronology
ykuiper@mines.edu
303-273-3105

David Leach

Research Professor
Economic Geology, Sedimentary-Hosted Lead-Zinc Deposits
dleach@mines.edu
303-273-3800

Thomas Monecke

Associate Professor
Economic Geology, VMS Deposits, Hydrothermal Geochemistry, Archean Geology
tmonecke@mines.edu
303-273-3841

Richard Palin

Assistant Professor
Metamorphic Petrology
rmpalin@mines.edu
303-273-3819

Katharina Pfaff

Research Assistant Professor
Mineralogy, Igneous Petrology, Rare Metal Deposits, Manager of the Automated Mineralogy Laboratory
kpfaff@mines.edu
303-384-2487

Richard (Ric) F. Wendlandt

Professor
Igneous Petrology, Clay Mineralogy, Geochemistry, Director of the Center for Advanced Subsurface Earth Resource Models
rwendlan@mines.edu
303-273-3809

Staff

Jae Erickson

Manager of the Thin Section Laboratory
jaericks@mines.edu
303-273-3824

Susann Stolze

Research Associate
Manager of the Stable Isotope Laboratory, Palynology
sstolze@mines.edu
303-384-2128

Affiliate Faculty

TUCKER BARRIE

Genesis Metallic Mineral Deposits, Igneous Geochemistry, Sustainable Resource Management
barriect@sympatico.ca

DAVID WOOD

Structural Geology, Geometallurgy
davidwood@mines.edu