USGS Scientists and Staff

Co-Director

Warren Day

Field Geology, Regional Tectonics, Structural Geology, Petrology, Economic Geology
wday@usgs.gov
303-236-6484

Scientists

Timothy S. Collett

Unconventional Natural Gas Resources, Gas Hydrates, Marine Geology, Geophysics
tcollett@usgs.gov
303-236-5731

Warren Day

Field Geology, Regional Tectonics, Structural Geology, Petrology, Economic Geology
wday@usgs.gov
303-236-6484

Geoffrey S. Ellis

Organic Geochemistry
gsellis@usgs.gov
303-236-5762

Poul Emsbo

Economic Geology, Carlin Deposits, Sedimentary Copper Deposits, Phosphorite REE Deposits, Isotope Geochemistry
pemsbo@usgs.gov
303-236-1113

Tien Grauch

Geophysics, Midcontinent Rift Geology, Rio Grande Rift Geology
tien@usgs.gov
303-236-1393

Seth S. Haines

Geophysics, Gas Hydrates
shaines@usgs.gov
303-236-5709

Albert H. Hofstra

Economic Geology, Carlin Deposits, IOA-IOCG Deposits, Melt and Fluid Inclusions
ahofstra@usgs.gov
303-236-5530

Karen Duttweiler Kelley

Economic Geology, Exploration Geochemistry, Alkalic-Related Epithermal Deposits, Sediment-Hosted Pb-Zn Deposits, Alaska Geology
kdkelley@usgs.gov
303-236-2467

Jeffrey L. Mauck

Economic Geology, Mineralogy, Low-Sulfidation Epithermal Deposits
jmauk@usgs.gov
303-236-5605

Leah E. Morgan

Ar/Ar Geochronology
lemorgan@usgs.gov
303-236-4729

William I. Ridley

Igneous Petrology, Volcanology, Mineralogy
iridley@usgs.gov
303-236-5558